Lots of cakes

Just as I arrived at the Colintraive Gala this afternoon I heard Sara who was doing the announcing say that Mhairi Mowat was marking her 40th year on the cake stall at the event.   

Such local events are held all over the country throughout the summer -indeed throughout the year.  They are kept going by the commitment and the enthusiasm of people like Mhairi so I thought it only right to make this my picture for the day.   

The trouble is by the time I got the cake stall the vast majority of the goodies (all locally baked and donated of course) had been sold.  But Mhairi was still there - she is the one in the middle - and she deserves much thanks as does everyone who has shown such dedication to their community , here and elsewhere. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.