By Himself

By Himself

To Ullapool

The sketch is from yesterday's epic trek as promised, Abriachan Eco Café & campsite.

Today I have arrived in a very wet Ullapool for a course at Bridge House Art, starting on Monday. I have a small apartment a little way out of the town with a stupendous view and have hired a bike. I hadn't quite appreciated how steep the commute is going to be, at least on the return leg. Going down in the mornings will be a breeze if the brakes hold out!
Spending the morning in Inverness was not great as my tired legs were definitely not willing to go out today. 
Blimey - there has just been an apocalyptic lightening flash and instant thunder clap here!!! I may just stay in!

Edit: The Eco Café has posted a picture of me actually drawing this - search on Facebook "Abriachan eco campsite & café" if you can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.