SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

Windsor Light Show Olympics 2012

What a day. AMAZING comes to mind!

When one of your classes runs, full, that you have put a lot of time and effort trying to get planned and sorted, and for one of my loveliest attendees to say "This has been the best part of the Olympics for me so far" You know you are on the right track!!

Tonight I ran my Windsor Photography Night course and had some great numbers on it. I found out this week that there was going to be a light show presentation beamed onto the turrets of Windsor Castle. The show was in connection with the rowers at Dorney Lake - minutes from where we are. How fortuitous for timing! We covered the usual part of the Castle, and the winding little roads, and down to the park. We broke in the middle of the evening to have a drink and get ready for taking photos of the light shows.

One of the course attendees works for a fantastic hotel in Windsor, just down the road from the castle. He happened to know one other gent that worked in the hotel directly opposite the Castle and granted us permission to go onto the balcony on the hotel - directly opposite the castle and get these fantastic views!!

We were up there with media crews with pro lighting, the lot. To think that we were allowed up there as well was such a privilege and honour and I am still in complete shock!! It was one of those evenings that just could not have planned the way that they turned out.

The students had a blast, got some great shots and we all had a whale of a time.

I've came away buzzing. I think they have too. Can't wait to see their photos.

Makes me love my job even more!

Here is one of the shots from the evening. You will find lots more on my Facebook page over the weekend! FB Page - Stephanie Summers Photography

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.