SPhotography-One Year V2

By SummersPhoto

A Laughing Matter

Saturday was a great, full and busy day, but so satisfying as I crawled into bed just after midnight!

After a fantastic night at Windsor, I was looking forward to my intermediate class in Bracknell. This is always quite a draining course as quite complicated for some students learning new skills. Everyone managed to understand what it was that was being discussed and could then put it into practice. Was really great afternoon. One of the ladies lives around the corner from where we shooting. She called her husband and asked if she could bring the dogs over. They were very well behaved and was perfect for testing out shutter speed and exposure with them.

I managed to have a play with my camera with them too and this was one of my favourite shots of the terriers. So comical, very quizzical, you can sense so much personality! I love the angle, I think it is superb that you can see every strand of hair as so much detail and adore the fact that she is smiling for the camera!

From teaching, I went home and swopped camera bags for wedding photography albums and information to go and meet a new client in the evening. Was great spending time with them and getting to know the couple. We discussed the venue, style of photography and all the wedding details.

Found out on the Sunday morning (back blipping Saturdays Blip) that I got the job! Hoorah! Lovely couple, in a lovely setting and hope to get to know them a lot more by the time their wedding comes around in May!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.