Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Large White

It's been a busy day today.
Was up late watching the Olympics Opening Ceremony, but kept falling asleep. However, my body clock wakes me up at 6:30 every morning - and this week it's 6:30 am Swedish time - eeek!
So I did a few chores, picked up a parcel from the PO, went into work to pick up a new laptop, but had to leave it there in the end as it was still downloading software and synchronising. Then I picked up some online shopping from M&S and Next and got myself some currency for my next two trips. Arrived home at around 11:30 to find hubby still in bed!
After lunch we went to RSPB Burton Mere and spent a few hours walking around looking at birds, insects and butterflies.
Arrived home to see the end of the men's cycling road race - no medals for us today. However, we have just seen Adam Peaty break his own World Record for the 100m Breaststroke...in the heats!

Go TeamGB!!

About time to have some dinner and then I will review some journals and do some commenting.

Hope you have all had a lovely day - we certainly have :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.