Every Day Is A holiday!

By musings

Blue Heron Encore

My favorite blue heron was waiting for me at the pond and mudflats (low tide this AM), and posed for over an hour as I took photos. I was asking him politely to please fly...when all of the sudden another blue heron flew in and the two flew away together. They must be mates, and I'm thinking that the "rescuer" had been watching me and finally decided I was getting to close, and flew in to rescue his mate.

Also got some early morning views of the full moon...handheld. I had tried several days in a row with the tripod and actually got better shots handheld. No idea why:)))

It's an absolutely beautiful day here...gonna be a hot one, but always cool on the water. Our friends, the Peabody's are on their way up here...we have boated with them for years, so it's always a fun time when we get together!

To see more blue heron and moon shots, visit my flickr page, CLICK HERE!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.