Abundance

The one thing I wanted to do down here was to find a fresh fruit stand to get some ripe nectarines, figs and grapes. Well, Hubby's aunt had vineyard loaded with grapes and a fig tree with ripe figs. Then we stopped by a childhood friends house and saw this tree loaded with nectarines. So everything I wanted I got free!! Buying all these fruits in Portland is painful because they are expensive and NOT ripe! The ripe fruit is the things I miss most about living here in Central California. 
The thing I do not miss is the heat......but we have been very lucky this week because it is almost 20 degrees cooler than it was here last week. 90 degrees F with a nice little breeze is delightful.
Thanks, KimB, for the ID of my flower yesterday.....it is a Crape Myrtle bush. And thanks to all of your for your stars and comments. Glad to see you here again today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.