At the Anacortes Art Festival

We drove down to Anacortes to meet Tookie, aka Clare, so I could give her the painting she bought from me, and we could spend some time together at the Anacortes Art Festival. Turned out she had to head back to Seattle but we did get a chance to talk awhile and for her to meet my brother Dave and me to meet her friend Chris. We had a nice visit and it felt great watching her carry off my Zion painting.

Dave, Arvin and I headed down to the Art Festival. First we visited the "Art at the Port" show where my paintings are. Then we had lunch. Then we headed up the street to visit all of the booths. This is one of the first ones we saw. I loved the bright glass art pieces, especially back lit by the bright sun. So here they are. Check them out in large.

We meandered up and back visiting many booths and having long conversations with many of the artists with work there. Arvin bought a wonderful photograph through a microscope of caffeine and a little Tillandsia plant. I bought a wonderful jacket. We wandered back to the food area where to join Dave who had gone back to his job at the snow cone booth while Arvin and I wandered. Dave is the coordinator of the Kiwanis Key Club in Anacortes and he was managing their booth. We met friends and went out to dinner at Gere-a-Deli. We had a wonderful day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.