Tree Sparrow

This isn't a bird I can remember visiting the garden before, but perhaps I should just be more observant, it's shyer than a House Sparrow and smaller too.  It has a chestnut brown head and nape (rather than grey), and white cheeks and collar.  The Tree Sparrow population has suffered a severe decline in recent times, but apparently numbers may be starting to increase.

We've spent Sunday with my brother and his wife, whom we don't see  all that often so it's always nice to catch up.  They've just had a new grand child (a boy) which they're both thrilled about;  grand children are that much better than your own I think, in that you can always give them back at the end of the day. :-))

Thank you for visiting my journal and your kind comments and stars for yesterday's Dragonfly blip which is on page one of Popular  -   it's very much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.