Fuchsia

Fuchsia is a dancer

Dancing on her toes,

Clad in red and purple,

By a cottage wall;

Sometimes in a greenhouse,

In frilly white and rose,

Dressed in her best for the fairies'

evening ball! *

 



Today I have been mostly cleaning floors and painting sheds - very satisfying. If messy.

I was out earlyish touring the Mizen Peninsula for today is Mizen on a Sunday Day - see here for more info. The idea is you can submit 5 photos taken today and the best will go into a book reflecting life on the Mizen on this particular day. The book is a fund raiser for an ambitious Photography Festival panned for next year. And yes, the idea was thought up by an ex- blipper - Julia, but I'm blowed if I can remember her journal name. This was just one small, super colourful little road I passed down and the little house on the hill is very typical.

I did find the most enigmatic little well too. Right down on the sea edge, the fresh water seemingly appearing out of a rock. And look, a rosary has been wedged into a crack.

* Hands up who remembers the Flower Fairies by Cicely Mary Barker??

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.