VW Camper Day

A slow start today - much needed after a long, hot and knackering night at work. I did have a glass of wine last night. Just the one, as the mint and lime Mojito inspired wine smelt and  tasted far more reminiscent of Minstrel's pee  before he was neutered than of any mojito I have ever tasted! I won't be buying that again!

I got up at 7:30 AM with Jae to get him on the way to his football match, and then went back to my bed for a few more hours much-needed kip. Then I got caught up on yesterday's Rugby League recorded while I was at work.

It has been a lovely hot, sunny yet breezy day,  a warm breeze, not the chilly kind that ruins many an East England sunny day, and we headed down to the Brayford where the annual VW camper day was taking place. I love to see the colourful camper vans, from brand new ones to old vintage ones, and I took many photos.

Lunch was at KFC as I've been wanting to try their Rio BBQ chicken bites. I had the fiery chilli ones, and they didn't disappoint!

Home now and chilling in my PJ's ahead of another busy week to come!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.