Today we went to the Kittenberger Gardens, an amazing place which is part gardens, part expo, part childrens' paradise. There is a wonderful array of flowering plants laden with butterflies and bees. Garden settings with small lakes or swimming pools - they have a landscaping service. We saw lots of settings we would love when we do our garden - unfortunately they don't suit our budget and lack of space. 
As official photographer for Austria in the Alternative Olympic games I had both cameras slung around my neck for most of the time. This Red Admiral from team Butterfly caught my eye when filling up at the nectar recharge station prior to the 1000m Fly. I didn't see where he came in the race as I had an interview with Nico from Team Alpaca. See extras for the handsome and still fresh Nico and his exhausted team members at the end of the relay.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.