AOG Weightlifting!!

It's all systems go at the Alternative Olympics this morning and the Aussie Wombat Hollow contingent turned out in force to support our two entrants in the Weightlifting events.

It was so exciting to see our competitors  tackle the seemingly impossible and there were some nail biting moments for sure.  As you will see we had "Big Wally" taking part in the heavy weight division and he did himself proud, lifting the 2kg weight with ease and setting a new AOG World Record.  It wasn't such plain sailing for "Little Willy" in the lightweight division.  The .5kg load was almost too much for the little fella and it took three attempts before he was finally able to convince the referees that he had done a legal lift.  Honestly, this is really taking its toll on the spectators.  I don't know if we can stand too much more of this excitement!!!!!  

Post Script.  Thanks so much for your heartfelt comments re: my journal yesterday.  I have to admit, I deliberated for ages whether I would post my story.  Having read your comments, I realise that there's something special about being able to share a part of my life that has meant so much to me.  I'm hoping that perhaps I've encouraged many of my blip buddies to share a part of their life that has also been a special accomplishment or moment.  You are truly a wonderful bunch of blippers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.