Mono Monday: Touch

I was in the middle of trying some shots for the challenge with rubber gloves on just as my hubby arrived home. He of course had to join in and I liked the shot of our two pointing hands together. I have to use gloves to handle onion and garlic these days as I've become sensitised to them and they actually burn my skin!

Snapseed has a thing called 'Insights' attached to it at the moment which gives hints on how to achieve certain looks, this one is detailed black and white so I processed the shot in there and liked the result even though we weren't actually 'touching'! :o)

We were about to watch Ray Donovan which inspired the shot in the extra's, it's amazing what HDR does to a face and a rubber gloved hand!! ;o)

Thanks to JDO for the interesting themes at the moment!! :o)

My camera is off to the repairer tomorrow. It has a known issue which occurs with the wifi and hopefully it's a simple fix. I can't believe how much I miss it! I don't have any other camera except for the iphone so it will be a long 10 days to wait :o(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.