Raindrops Keep Falling On My Head

Today was filled with rain and wind, a dash of thunder and lightning and a quick splash of hail! It was also freezing and we struggled to reach 15c for about five minutes and then went back down to about 10 for the rest of the day brrrr!!

J and I had lunch together and got rained on coming and going! Went to our usual afternoon tea at G's and bucketloads of rain fell as we laughed in the warm kitchen :)

I ran out during a break in the rain and snapped off a couple of shots and ran back inside again!! This one of the raindrops on the now wide open nasturtium looked fine to me.

On the way home it rained all the way until I reached our street then it stopped. As I pulled into the back carpark a patch of darkening blue appeared with a lingering chunk of a
strange and unusual type of cloud and I couldn't resist capturing it with the phone! I've included that as my extra!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.