Focussed Heron

A lovely walk today with my friends M, D and V. After 16 months of foot problems with plantar fasciitis, my feet have improved dramatically in the last few weeks.  Earlier in the year I struggled to do a 3 mile walk and last year I had to use a walking stick in the evening  Today was my first long walk.  We walked 3.5 miles from Caldecotte Lake along the canal to have lunch at a pub in Woolstone.  Then refreshed, we walked nearly 4 miles back along the river. So a total of nearly 7.5 miles and my feet were fine, although my hip was a little stiff at the end.  I'm so pleased!!!!

We spotted several herons along the canal and saw one dive and come out with a large fish which was duly swallowed. Needless to say I was too slow to get the point and shoot camera out!  This heron let us get to almost touching distance before it relocated. We had to deal with a number of fallen boughs, I hadn't realised it had been so windy!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.