Mono Monday: Eric

Eric the pig is one of the friendliest farmyard characters I've ever met. I made his acquaintance late Sunday evening at the end of a busy weekend at the steam rally in Woodchurch.

Eric is a Kunekune breed which originate from New Zealand. Colin, who lives and works on the farm where the steam rally was held, told me that Eric was a prize stud hog but now at 16 years old he enjoys a lovely life of retirement.

Eric seemed to smile at Colin's touch as he stroked him while talking to me. A fitting photo for today's mono Monday theme of TOUCH. Thank you JDO for hosting.

-----------

Note to my followers I'm yet to add my blips from the weekend. So many photos to go through and am shattered after a weekend of steam. Sleep beckons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.