FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Flying Family

Wonderful day in the scorching sunshine commentating for the Military Vehicles and Flying Machines Air Show at Damyns Hall in Essex.

An eclectic mix of vintage aircraft...Tiger Moth, Stearman, Storch, Brussard, B17 Sally B, Yak 52 and Spitfire took us down a nostalgic route in contrast to the excitement of aerobatics in the T67 Slingsby Firefly and CAP232.

Flying Display Directors Richard and Tony (pictured) have been my flying family from day one of my aviation journey since 2009 and it is always a pleasure to help them put on a great show.

Some great flying today from a lovely chilled and talented bunch of pilots and huge fun commentating with my pal Robin from the Biggin Hill Heritage Hangar for the third year at this show. I hope lots more of the same tomorrow with another happy crowd.

Met up with my real family tonight for dinner in the village pub which was a lovely end to the day.

My little brother had to retire from an ultra race after 75 miles due to swollen ankles which meant I didn't get to see him run past my village. A pity but more important he prevents further injury.

On the knowledge he is now safely home I will sleep soundly tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.