FlyingPRGal

By FlyingPRGal

Pedalling along

You know that feeling when you're rushing from one place to the next with hardly time to stop and enjoy the view on the way? That's pretty much how I feel at the moment.

Don't get me wrong I'm really happy and enjoying life but I just wish for a moment I could stop and just do nothing...

This morning at mum and dad's I sat on a bench with my dad while we drank coffee and looked at a map planning routes for crewing my brother's ultra race tomorrow. I always enjoy time with my dad especially as the conversation more often than not ends up on aircraft or automobiles of some kind!

Mum wheeled out her bike to ride to work just as we sat down. It reminds me of Mary Poppins with its cute basket and old fashioned design. Meanwhile the cat was basking in the sun on the patio. It must be the most contented cat in the world and I envy his lovely relaxed life.

Lunch with an old school friend was such a pleasure today. We've not seen each other for over a year and it was lovely to catch up on news. Plans to meet up again in a couple of weeks are something to look forward to.

I spent the evening prepping commentary notes due to last minute changes to tomorrow's line up. Yet again it's late at night and sleep evades me. I just can't seem to switch off at all.

Looking forward to relaxing in the sunshine at the airfield tomorrow before the buzz of the air show in the afternoon. I may need strong coffee...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.