Mono Monday:Touch

I drove to Buxton to meet up with Elspeth and Elaine. We were meeting in the pavilions cafe at 12. I left home at 10 and put the address in the sat nav. Half way there I remembered I was going to get the train!!!! I ended up late as I drove to the wrong road miles away from Buxton. I don't know why I followed the sat nav and not my brain when I turned off the A6 to Buxton, I suppose I thought it was the other side of Buxton!!!!!
We had a lovely lunch then we walked in the gardens and to the dome. What a beautiful building the dome is and such a great history. It now belongs to Derby University. We stayed there chatting in the cafe until it was time to leave. I had to visit the toilet as another 2 hour journey loomed. As I walked in I was surprised by heads on the wall then I realised they were plastic. These 2 were by the wash basins and I considered pushing them together for a photo but decided I didn't want to touch them. It took almost 2 hours to get home the traffic was just awful in patches.
Had a lovely catch up with E and E we never stopped talking, we've made a date for October and I will go on the train !!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.