Wild Animal

Happy August 1st.  That's what Sugar told me first thing in the morning.  We are trying to be excited that August is here.  It is hard, because it means that our Summer is coming quickly to a close.  eeeeekkkkkk........

I dropped Sugar at her cousin's house, and went to work.  She had a great day, and spent the night.  I got home from work, and had my evening to myself.  I went out at the golden hour to check the goat...and this wild animal was tracking me.  

I received some really devastating news, and struggled most the evening...and had a hard time getting to sleep.  My heart ached....it is not the type of hurt that will heal quickly.  It isn't MY NEWS.  I will absolutely be fine....but I have a tender heart....and it bleeds at this painful moment.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.