Extinct bomb......

I was fascinated to read that woolly mammoths survived on an island off the coast of Siberia for thousands of years longer than previous research had indicated - and they only died out due to lack of water.

Imagine what life would be like if dinosaurs hadn't disappeared - and their existence in the world was as normal as that of cats and dogs.

Our behaviour, however, would be different:

"I'm going to be late to work today. Sorry, but there's a stegosaurus sitting on my Smart car..."

Or, "Get the hose out dear. A bloody triceratops has just crapped on the lawn again...."

The photo is of a couple of pterodactyl which hang around my garden. They're pesky blighters, but can easily be frightened off if you wave a photo of Boris Johnson at them......



For anyone who's still reading this - may I remind you that it's WildWed19 tomorrow! All photos of dinosaurs will be gratefully accepted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.