Cailleach

By Cailleach

Ceiling Whacks.....

Today, water from the upstairs flat started pouring into my pharmacy, quickly flooding the basement.

I called our maintenance department, and spoke to what sounded like an extremely bored teenager. After telling her that downstairs was under a couple of inches of water, I was somewhat taken aback when she sighed and asked "So is it an issue then?"

"No," I said "not if I go ahead with my plans to open up Edinburgh's first pharmacy-cum-duck pond, but otherwise yes!"

Eventually a bloke with a sledgehammer appeared. (We weren't entirely sure whether the sulky teenager had sent him, or if he was just a random passer by, but we encouraged him to climb into the roof space to investigate anyway.)

Within 5 minutes of banging on various pipes, he'd accidentally brought half the ceiling down. After coughing up some plaster of paris, he announced that yes, there was indeed an issue......but he hadn't a clue how to fix it.



I'm thinking of starting my pond with a couple of mallards....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.