Nicky and her Nikon

By NickyR

Nocturne

A busy day washing all the bedding interspersed with the series of ongoing meals that takes place in our house - the boys have still not managed to coordinate eating at the same time so we seem to go from one meal to the next with three breakfasts and three lunches - thankfully we all eat supper together. And while it is wonderful that they prepare their own breakfast and lunch it does mean my poor kitchen is constantly messy as their version of tidying up afterwards is very far removed from my version! I have lost count of how many times a day I wash and then pack away the dry dishes.

Thankfully we are going away tomorrow, where I do not have to worry about the state of my kitchen and the endless merry go round of meals.  We are going to Las Palmas on Gran Canaria, where Gavin wants to sort out stuff for the boat and for the race in November. I will be a chance for me to see the island as I won't be able to see them off when they start the race from there in November. We are all looking forward to relaxing on the beach.

I took a photo of Adam playing the piano...a bit of Chopin to put us in a relaxing mood.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.