Sneak Thief!

Apologies to those of you who looked in earlier but I decided to change my blip as I'm getting a bit stalled with landscapes!  I've had an afternoon of baking with the fruit from the allotment so it's been an experimental cherry pie, some strawberry jam tarts, blackcurrant coulis plus a lemon drizzle cake.

Once the pastry was finished with, I stuck the remaining sizeable chunk on top of the washing line post and lined up my big lens on the tripod with the remote handy to catch the big birds coming down for the goodies (it was all butter pastry!)  I popped next door to see if Rachel and Co. would like pie and coulis and, on my return to the kitchen saw this cheeky chappy take the whole blob of pastry out of the top of the post.  Suffice to say, he dropped it en route to our neighbour's roof so here he is trying to look nonchalant and innocent!  Sadly no planned action blip of birds in flight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.