Myrtle Park

Lots of waiting in for a parcel this morning but at least dpd e-mail you to say it is on its way and who is delivering it.  I like being able to say 'Morning Cecil' when I open the door!  This morning Cecil delivered my new, upgraded fitbit, which was particularly good because it was free.  I knocked the button off my old one humping suitcases on holiday and it was not syncing with my laptop.  The lovely folks at Fitbit have replaced it with a newer model free of charge, and I had only asked them if it could be repaired as it was well out of warranty.  My new one doesn't have a button for me to knock off and it gives me a buzz if I've sat down for too long!  I may have to invest in a purple strap as they are interchangeable.

As Cecil disappeared in to the distance to delivery 24 of the day I headed down in to Bingley (to try out my new Fitbit and impress it with forty minutes of walking...) to pick up some groceries for tea (Tony is in Dalby Forest checking some orienteering planning for an upcoming event) then I mowed the lawn which took some doing today as neighbour Mick, who shares the mowing of the grass with me, reckoned that his mower had broken down (am I skeptical or what?)  Now the chicken and the roast potatoes are in and I'm about to do the Yorkshire Puds so hopefully Tony will arrive home soon.

My blip is of the sky above Myrtle Park in Bingley as I walked through to Sainsburys.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.