a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Pure Nectar

Tiny Tuesday: Pure Nectar

We finally arrived home this afternoon, finally back from our travels.  We had a fantastic time, as I think you can probably guess from the last 10 day's journal entries, but I have to say that it is great to be back home.  There is nothing quite like going away to help you appreciate the comforts of home :-)

As Cathy said to me in the car as I drove home earlier on today,  after all the opportunities that Scotland presented, "it will be back to blipping bugs in the garden I expect" - and it being Tiny Tuesday she is of course spot on.  This is (possibly) a male red tailed bumblebee (not one of the rarer species) enjoying the lavender in the garden.  I was rather pleased to get this shot as the wind is blowing quite strongly at the moment.

Many thanks to Osuzanna for curating Tiny Tuesday this week - I've just caught up on her rather excellent summary of macro techniques, if you've not see it do check it out.

Now that we are home, there are all those chores to do - the laundry from the last 10 days, baking bread and most importantly sorting out the photos taken on holiday.  I took my laptop with me, so have managed to process a fair few shots already, but I do need to go back through them to make sure that I have not missed any keepers.  Of course, there is one more task too - and that is to try to get back up to date with Blip and to say thank you to everyone for the kind hearts and stars for yesterday's shot of the Kelpies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.