a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Well and truly done

Sometimes you manage to finally sort something out for someone and can turn off the heat and step out of the oven.  

In this case common sense suggested that the problem could have been resolved quickly when it first came to light.  In practice a refusal to admit that there was any problem, or even to meet to discuss it, has required more than a year of patient negotiations on my part to finally resolve.  But today we got there.

Apologies for being so elliptic, I would so love to name and shame, but I can't.    

I initially considered a picture involving my head being repetitively banged against a wall, but I just couldn't work out out how to make it visually interesting, without actually hurting myself so the oven it is!  :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.