a lifetime burning

By Sheol

Mercury gliding

Tiny Tuesday: Like Mercury Sliding

"Like mercury gliding
A silver teardrop that falls
And I will never hold her
Through my fingers she's gone

At the foot of the mountain
Such a long way to climb
How will I ever get up there,
Though I know I must try"

Paul Weller ~ Foot of the Mountain


We're enslaved in dull grey overcast wet weather at the moment.  But then, it is August and the school holidays, so I suppose it should not come as that much of a surprise.  Other parts of Europe have been having real problems with the hot dry weather so I suppose we should be thankful for small mercies, but a little sunshine and warmth would be welcome here in the UK.

This shot was taken this evening in the twilight with the assistance of flash, I've gone for a mono treatment to emphasise the metallic look of the water droplets.  

The TT Challenge is being hosted by osuzanna .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.