Still a hot dog!

Yesterday I was a bit of a hot dog. Today I'm still a bit of a hot dog.

The trouble with sunny days is............................... Ann says, 'Molly, we have to make the most of this lovely sunny weather'......................... And then she strips off and spends the rest of the day lying on our very sunny sun terrace turning into a wrinkly old prune.

She only moves if it is an absolute necessity! I don't really mind because being a gorgeous little collie, I spend most of my life just lying around anyway. It doesn't bother me what the weather's like. As long as I get my 2 hours of walks a day I'm happy. And walking me is one of Ann's necessities in life!

This afternoon we went for a little trek along the coast path and then we had a little rest beside Porthgwidden Beach (in this Blip) and then we had a little trek around town and then we ended up at the Porthminister Beach Bar where I had a big bowl of water and Ann had a glass of wine and spent the next half an hour taking sunny beach photos and sending them to friends in Edinburgh who apparently are not having the bestest of summers. Lol!

PS – Another necessity in Ann's life today was getting her hair cut. She's had it cut really short (which she likes) but now all the blondie bits have been cut out. Have put a before & after photo in extras. And the question is........................... Does she get it bleached blonde ASAP or does she just grow old gracefully?????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.