A day out in Falmouth

Last night after I’d had my dinner, Ann went to my 'treats basket' to give me a ‘chew’, and she discovered it was practically empty.  She said, ‘Molly you’ve only got four chews left. So once they’re gone, they’re gone.  You don’t need a chew everyday anyway.’

Well, I wasn’t having that.  Having a chew at dinner time is like a human having a starter or a desert.  It’s just part of my dinner.  I’ve had a chew everyday for more than 10 years!!!  And the vet told me that my teeth are in excellent condition and I think that’s because I have so many chews?!!

 So do you know what I did this morning?..............................  After I’d had my breakfast (I never get a chew at breakfast time) I just sat and stared at my treats basket.  I’m ever so clever ‘cos I knew that if Ann didn’t buy me more treats today I wouldn’t have enough to last me through the week.

Ann buys most of my doggie chews from 'Trago Mills' because she is a cheapskate they’re about half the price that they are in pet shops.  Unfortunately Trago Mills is in Falmouth and it takes about an hour to get to Falmouth so we always have to incorporate other things into a Trago trip.

I wasn’t about to give up though.  I just sat and stared at my treats basket for the whole of the time Ann was eating her breakfast and eventually she said, ‘Molly, you’re really irritating me.  But OK, we’ll go to Falmouth.’

When we got to Falmouth I had to sit & wait for ages in the car while Ann went round the whole of Tragos.  I’m sure that wasn’t necessary??  But when she came back, guess how many chews she’d bought me?  More than 100!!!!  Whoopee doo – I was a very happy little collie.  They’ll last me until just before Christmas.  Christmas? What a thought??

And then do you know what we did?...................  We went for a long walk around Falmouth.  I got to go splish, splash, sploshing in the sea.  And I got to run and sniff in the woods.  And when we stopped at the 'Castle Beach Cafe' I got a little bit of bacon out of Ann’s bacon & egg bap.   And I met loads of other dogs and I was on my bestest behaviour so everyone was complimenting me on what a gorgeous little collie I was.

So all in all, we’ve both had a very nice day..............................

........................Ann is happy because she’s had a nice walk in a place we don’t go to often and I’m happy because my treats basket is full to overflowing.  Yay!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.