Naughty little collie!

I was a little bit naughty on my walk today.  Do you want to know what I did?.................


.........................I annoyed a fisherman?!!  ..................I wouldn’t pose nicely for my blip?!!  ..........................I wouldn’t come back when I was called?!!

I know that when I see people fishing I have to keep quiet because noisy collies frighten the fish away.  But guess what happened today?..................... I spotted a fisherman fishing in a really nice looking bit of water so I decided I’d go splishing and splashing and sploshing right in front of the fisherman.

Ann was angry with me.  She said, ‘Molly, come here right now and stop being so naughty.’  Well, I just ignored her and when I’d finished splishing and splashing and sploshing I thought I’d go and have a look in the fisherman’s bait box to see if there was anything tasty to eat.  There wasn’t!  So then I thought I’d stick my nose into the fisherman’s rucksack ‘cos I thought he might have brought a picnic with him.  At this point Ann grabbed me by my collar, apologised to the fisherman and pulled me away.  And I hadn’t even had time to sniff out whether there was anything tasty in the fisherman’s rucksack?!

Then Ann said, ‘Molly, this is quite a nice view.  Please lie down so that I can blip you.’  Well I didn’t want to lie down.  I wanted to roll on the grass because my tummy was all wet and it needed drying.  Ann got even more angry.  She said, ‘OK Molly.  I’m going to blip you being disobedient and then I’m going to tell everyone in Blipland how naughty you’re being today.’  As if that would make me pose properly.  I’m a gorgeous little collie dog for goodness sake and I know that Blippers love me however naughty I am.

On the return route to the car we had to pass the prickly bushes where the bunnies live.  Obviously  I had to venture into the prickly bushes to see if I could catch any.  I stayed in the prickly bushes for ages and Ann didn’t know where I was.  I could hear her shouting for me to come back but there were zillions of bunnies that needed chasing so I just ignored her.  I’ve never, ever caught a bunny in my whole life but there’s a first time for everything?!  And I knew that after my walk we were going to Asda so I thought that maybe I could stay and play while Ann went shopping.  But do you know what?........................  Even though I’m 11 years old, I’ve never, ever, been allowed to play out by myself.  So when I poked my head out of the prickly bushes, Ann captured me and I got put on my lead.  And that was the end of that!!!

.............And then we went to Asda and I just had to sit in the car and wait while Ann went shopping.  But to be honest; by then I didn’t mind because an afternoon of naughtiness is actually quite exhausting for a gorgeous little collie!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.