Where's Bertha?

Usually on a Sunday we go for a big long walk with one of Ann’s friends. We walk for miles and always stop somewhere nice for lunch. ……………….I like big long walks and lunch.

This morning on my morning walk it was a bit mizzly, drizzly and very breezy so after my breakfast Ann said, ‘Molly, we’re not going on a big long walk today because hurricane Bertha is approaching and my weather app is showing rain, rain and more rain.’ Well we all know that Ann's weather app lies!


Anyway Ann busied herself doing jobs so I just had to have snooze time. But then do you know what happened?................................ It just kept getting sunnier and sunnier until eventually Ann said, ‘Molly, I’m going to strip off and lie on my sun lounger.’

Haven’t a clue what the temperature was on our very sunny sun terrace this afternoon but Ann lay there for more than a couple of hours until she got fed up of me nudging her with my cold wet nose.

Then we went for my walk along the coast path and round the town to see if anything interesting was going on. As usual it was very, very busy in town with lots of 'pasty and ice cream eating holiday makers' trying to avoid the greedy seagulls.

Back home and we’re both going to have another little snooze on the sun terrace then I’m going to guard the house and Ann’s off out to the ‘Golden Lion’ to see 'BLOOZE', the greatest band in St Ives.

Looks like hurricane Bertha has gone elsewhere??!!

Happy Sunday Evening Blippers.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.