secret garden

By freespiral

B O'Driscoll

A busy day. First stop coffee and still warm scones in the Heron Gallery with my friend C, introducing him to my friend P to further exploration of Irish vernacular architecture. TJ, G and S were also there. Great conversation and discussion and a lot of coffee.

On to Skibbereen  to deliver cards and hopefully purchase a small lawn mower - my old flymo thingie having just given up the ghost. The local, large hardware store did stock mowers but no one could be arsed to serve me so I left huffily and dropped in to Schull on my way home where a very pleasant Polish man found the mower I needed and I wheeled it through the streets of Schull to my car! The lady's lawns, the bits I am responsible, have now had a very smart number 1 haircut! Himself's grassy areas are looking pretty wild! Can I start the big mower up - you need a bit of heft to get that going, maybe after my extra B12!

Today's blip - a really lovely and original old shop front in one of the back streets of Skibbereen. I just love the colours, only slightly fatnarkled to bring out the antiqueness, and having pressed my nose against the door can confirm that it has all its original bits inside too. Must tell Swedish blipper Bo that he has an Irish shop named after him!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.