Red, green & Blue

I had slight winge the other day the old blip mojo having gone awol, but having admired some of Markus Hediger's recent photos learning the language  I was reminded of what I love and was refuelled and inspired - it is of course colours and textures, old windows and decrepitude, quirkiness and unexpected abstraction (and wells of course). This a sort of response to him. I have enough pix for a month's worth of similar!
Thank you Markus.

Today Himself needed a lift to Kenmare as he wanted to walk the last leg of the Beara Way - a good 23 kilometres and quite a lot of up. See extra for the rather spectacular terrain. Kenmare is just across the border in Kerry and not somewhere I know very well. I decided to take the time to explore. I dropped Himself at the side of the road and was off! What a fantastic time I had. Kenmare is wonderful and full of interesting bits and pieces including two wells, a rather manicured stone circle right in the centre of town, a real French patisserie, a teeny but excellent bookshop, a market in full swing, a madly Gothic church, a homemade bath smelly shop, a million pubs and some excellent eateries. It was also full of Les Francaises. I had a wonderfully healthy lunch of avocado and sprouted beans, so healthy I could have an ice cream straight afterwards (strawberry).

Later, I mooched around Glengarriff and had another ice cream (raspberry sorbet) when Himself staggered in, wrecked but in one piece! He's blogging his walking adventures  and illustrating his words with sketches - do take a look: HikeLines

Adding it to the Wild Wednesday Challenge, thank you Cailleach, on account of the colours!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.