Blue Van Woman

I was rushing through Chelmsford on the way back from my sister's in Burnham-on-Crouch, intent on getting home in time to see David Florence in the Olympic canoe slalom semi final and final, when I spotted this lovely Citroen 2CV Camionette van at the lights. Looks like it has a beautiful blonde-haired driver.

It took me right back to when I was fifteen in the sixties and went on an exchange visit to a farm in the south of France. At one point I shared a vehicle like this on an off-road trip in the company of a flock of ducks. It was a similar duck-egg blue.

Sadly, polymath Florence, who I photographed at the Lee Valley White Water Centre in January, incurred penalties and wasn't placed. :( Wishing him better luck when he paddles with Richard Hounslow.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.