Churches

Ann was at 'work' this afternoon so I took off for Alcester.   I haven't been to the town for a year or so, especially since our friends who lived there have moved to Barnt Green. We did visit the meadow area earlier in the year.

It hasn't changed much and is still cheerfully decked out with flags and bunting, left over from the birthday celebrations presumably.  So I took a wander around, taking photos, including the award winning Mill House Lane community with their tudor houses and beautiful gardens.  I also walked round the outside of the town centre church, St Nicholas, subject of today's photo.

From there I drove to Stratford to meet Ann for a drink at Nero.  I went via Holy Trinity Church who are currently hosting an exhibition of drawings by Stratford born artist Jonathan Waller  based on Shakespeare's 'Seven Ages of Man',  I've added one as an extra.  Something for the soon to be held Stratford blipmeet participants to look out for if they get to Holy Trinity.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.