A**hole...

Scheduled wedding hike today. A family friendly little incline.  It wasn't too bad but was apparently just about 3 minutes too long for 8 and 10 year old attention span.  It's the walk back down that killed the mood.  The rain started coming down, Ewan's leg got sore and we almost made that but then Bethany tripped to her knees. I counted the seconds to see if she'd sick it up but then she descended into the crying.

In the afternoon I joined my brother for a wee 'Colorado recreational dispensary' hunting. We failed in that endeavour but did manage to take in a wee bit of small town Americana.  We found ourselves in a chaps and gun holster shop in the hunt for 10 year old underwear (not pants) for daughter.  When they found we were from the UK, they made comment off the problem of Brexit to which I almost elaborated with them having a similar political issue. Might have been the wrong shop to have that conversation.

Later on I headed down to Kirk's gaff for a couple of hours. Played a wonderful odd rule appendment card drinking  game called asshole (see appendix for rough instructions). Hung out for a while and had a lot of fun. When I went for the 20 minute walk home, found two mobile phone lights at the end of the street which was Holly and Christian.  I helped them direct Jarred down to 7s and he gave me a lift up the hill whilst I did my impression of their accents.

Appendix...
Asshole rules for future notice. President who won previous round decides on a rule either drinking or card related. Asshole who lost previous round collects burnt cards and deals. 2s burn and restart the discard pile. Cards then placed sequentially. Pairs or triples can better the previous placed cards. eg. A pair of 3s can beat a single 8. If the same card is placed by the next person, it skips the next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.