Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

Paintings....

Not sure why this picture has uploaded in such bad quality!  However, today I got the frames from the carpenter and spent a few hours nailing the canvases to the frames!  I must say I am quite pleased with the results.  I brought a lot of paintings from Malawi and its nice to see them being put to use!

On a different note, the money for the vehicle was recovered last week, I was told it had been resent on Monday to the bank in Zambia!  Today I learn that it has not yet been resent as one of the signatories is off on leave!  When I heard that I just wanted to cry - I feel for the guy selling me the vehicle and I also feel for myself who needs a vehicle for my job!!  So its not only in Africa......

I tried to upload this last night and then...the power went out!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.