Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Crimson and Gold

I only went downstairs to quickly get a cup of tea when I saw something very tiny and bright fluttering outside the window on the herbs. I had no idea what it was then but just loved the vibrant colours in the sunshine!
It seemed to like the rosemary and lady's mantle which it flitted around at speed finally coming to rest on the short grass on the lawn in the dew - just like me as I hit the deck flattened with camera!! Then it was off ..... onto the oregano and what a disguise - it almost disappeared with the clever purple and gold spots merging with the blossom, drinking the nectar. No bigger than a small fingernail. Small is beautiful!

The name Mint moth comes from a liking of mint but personally, having watched it, it seems to like any herb going.

Cold tea...yeeees!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.