Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

Someone's not pulling their weight!

Might be the volume of red wine that he consumed at the brother in law's last night. At least a bottle, possibly more. Never mind, the fresh air will act as a pick me up.

Off on holiday tomorrow. Two weeks mostly in France but with a quick trip across the border into Spain. I caved in and brought travel insurance yesterday. It was previously one of the benefits that I received with my job so this is the first time in many years I have had to buy it and of course, being a cancer patient in remission seems to be an excuse for insurers to bump the premium through the roof even though the likelihood of you having to make a claim related to that condition are just about zero. Someone of the same sex, same age and living the life of a couch potato is a bigger risk but it's not they that are penalised. Grr. Makes me mad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.