Sailing By

We weren’t up as early as we should have been, and although I had sorted lots of stuff out, I hadn’t packed any bags – so I had a busy time before we set off for the ferry to Arran. Luckily we had a smooth journey to Ardrossan where we caught the ferry for Brodick.

We headed to our holiday cottage and dumped our stuff and then sat in the garden and explored the beach, enjoying the sunshine for a little while.  We were meeting our friends in Blackwaterfoot for dinner, so we took a leisurely drive there, stopping off at Machrie tea room for tea and cakes.  The boys then played putting and I sat in the breezy sunshine and finished my book.

We headed on to our destination and met up with everyone. We’ve been coming to Arran with the same group of friends for many years now, but we didn’t manage last year, so it was especially nice to be back on the island, for a relaxing weekend.

After dinner, we headed home and I had a walk to the beach to enjoy the sunset.  A lovely start to our weekend away.

I spotted this boat from the beach soon after we arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.