Thoughts of a Mummy

By Jaxndm

Newmans

So today was a treat for the littlest three. We took them for a shopping trip to Toys R Us to buy some roller skates.

Must say, poor show from Toys R Us today. No quad roller skates that would suit children smaller than a size 13 foot! We spent 20 minutes taking to six different members of staff, each time being told they need to check with someone higher to find something out - it was an absolute farce! Needless to say, we walked out with nothing and went off to Argos :)

The girls managed to each get a pair of roller skates for their shoe size and were very excited to be taking them home today.

We then went for a wander to treat them to lunch and ended up in Newmans. It's an old style cafe, one that I used to visit when I worked in town. I tried to order the most simplest of lunch for the girls, but it still ended up with P taking an hour to eat an ham sandwich!

We got back and walked Kylo across the field. I say we... What I mean is I laid on the grass watching the clouds pass by while the girls ran around ;)

I then got home with the intention to get on with some ironing, but as it happens, I ended up weeding the front garden while Peach got the girls bicycles out and working. :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.