Back When Grilles Were Grilles

If you didn't know, two Michigan cities were part of the early automobile history...Detroit and Flint. Next week, Flint has a huge car show called Back to the Bricks. But, this week they have some "tune-up nights." Tonight, they were in Linden (5 miles from us), and tomorrow night...the cars are in our hometown.

It was hot (86-87F), but there were still a lot of people out. It was so hot that Lisa, and my dad and my sister REFUSED to go with me. Sissies.

I wanted to post a collage with 6 grills,
but I thought that would be grill overkill.

Back then, it was a thrill to have a grille.
Now, the grille is almost nil.

I got so hot shooting the grille(s),
that I had to stop to get some swill. (Diet Coke.)

Lots of people around town milling...
looking at cars...looking at grille-ing.

Counterclockwise...you have a Chevrolet, a Buick, an MG, and a baby blue Ford.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157672189208576 For some pictures of some whole cars...visit my Flickr page.

More cars on the morrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.