A Model and Her Truck

My plan was to create a colorful car collage, complete with 16-20 cars. But...but...but...how can you resist it when a beautiful young woman agrees to pose next to her 1966 Ford pick-up? All of a sudden...all of the sharp old cars paled in comparison.

You could tell she was proud of her truck. After I get finished typing, I'm going to send her the pictures I took.

https://www.flickr.com/photos/76781400@N06/albums/72157669273391083 To look at all the runners-up, you'll have to go to my Flickr page.

Always great to see a lot of people out, enjoying themselves in spite of the heat. (It was 94F when I left home.) In addition to the big car show, we also had a disc jockey playing old songs, a concert under the gazebo, and a farmers market.

P.S. I refused to tell the young lady that I was 13 years older than her truck. Sheeesh!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.