TG McEwan in concert

We saw three Fringe performances today, the third of which is bound to become a family legend.

We started with Mitch Benn. Mr hazelh and I have been big fans of Benn's work for a long time and have enjoyed watching him perform several times. I was as enthralled as ever on this occasion.

Our second show was across town at the Acoustic Music Centre. On stage here was our singer songwriter friend (Tom) TG McEwan. Although we've heard Tom play before (and Mr hazelh has practised guitar with him too), we had never seen Tom sing in a 'professional' setting, so this was a bit of a treat for us. The show was excellent - so much so that I even bought some of the merchandise afterwards.

We then walked back into town for supper at PizzaExpress in the west end, and then on to the Cowgate the last show of the day. Officially this was Foil, Arms and Hog. However, given the amount of time that my husband spent on stage with the performers, it might as well been Foil, Arms, Hog and Mr hazelh! Yes, we made the error of sitting in the front row.

The show was absolutely hilarious. Mr hazelh did very well impersonating a smart phone, supporting athletes playing word ping pong, and sharing a banana with his co-performers. The other three made quite a big fuss of Mr hazelh's physique. Although in response he feigned modesty and made it look like he would prefer something other than his fitness be the focus of so much attention, I think that Mr hazelh was secretly enjoying himself on stage.

I was also dragged into the proceedings, though fortunately from the safety of my seat. I just had to provide my name, the details of how Mr hazelh and I met, and relate how he chatted me up in the early days of our relationship.

I would have loved to have photographed Mr hazelh in action as a Fringe performer for my blip today, but this would have been completely impractical. Instead my blip is of Tom during his performance earlier in the day.

Exercise today: walking (12,364 steps).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.