The Scottish Bl***y Riviera!

We hear about the Seven Seas, but we have the Three Seas Cs - Cabbage trees, Cruise ships and  . . . . . . .  all that's missing is Cornwall!
Another day of rain from start to finish, not that it's finished yet as it's only 4pm, but it feels like it.

I asked one of the workman making a mess doing the summer holiday improvements in Station Square if I could walk on to the site to take a picture and he agreed, as long as I watched my feet, he said. Most folks' holiday snaps of Oban will have orange barriers in them this year, I reckon!

I feel so sorry for the families who have come to Oban on holiday, all traipsing about the town in their waterproofs licking ice creams! A bit like us then, apart from the ice creams! OK, maybe that too - I had one the other day! Have a Nice Day, everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.