A stage of the Shield Bug

Spotted this little fellow on the Hydrangea by the door as I was going out. Just to make sure I checked it out and it is a stage of the Shield Bug before becoming a full adult.

Feeling dozy today so took off on the bike on the pretence that I was going to fill up with fuel.
Nipped into 'Thunderroad', Honda dealer, 'Frasers', Suzuki & Kawasaki dealer. Liked the look of the Kawasaki Vulcan but probably stick with Honda, I like Honda.
Then I shot off down Bristol Road and picked up the M5 North to outskirt Gloucester and popped into the much talked about Gloucester Services. Very impressed, nicest services I've seen but terribly expensive e.g. Toasted Sandwich and Salad £7.95. I didn't sample the goods, just window shopping!

Back into Gloucester, did eventually fill up at Morrisons garage and back home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.