ON A FOOD RUN

Till now I have not reported on the food that is available or served at the Alternative Olympic Games.
It is known of course that most competitors have self catering. They simply stop for a moment before, during or after their exercises or even matches, look around and find a nice bite around them.
They simply sit for a moment, eat whatever they like most and continue doing what they were doing, after a short rest.
I love the sight of them, they look relaxed and satisfied.
But not everybody had the food around them that makes them healthy and strong enough to keep up with the stress the Games put upon them.
They visit the canteen instead. I once went there and talked to the manager who I found there. He seemed very busy and milled around, but was eager to tell me about how they managed to keep everybody happy.
His task was comprehensive, for every taste he had to invent appropriate meals and looking around on the tables I found out that he did his job perfectly.
There was however one dish that I questioned him about (I show a picture of this above) what kind of food was this? It looked like a fish or a snake, and what terrible colour did it have?
He assured me that is was vegetable, and overdowsed with running water. For the vegan ones, it taste very good. I am a vegan, I told him, but I did not feel encouraged to touch it. Strange, don't you think?

My extra photo shows another running water from a fountain, that I also liked.

Many thanks to youoregon1 for hosting this particularly exiting theme: run for the Abstract Thursday and of course thanking dbifulco for hosting the 11th day of the Alternative Olympic Games. I feel honoured that I may report on these.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.