Painting (Day 459)

The weather reverted to type this morning and my beautiful wife took the dogs off for the morning wander up the hill in very heavy rain. When she returned, we trundled into town for an appointment and had a look at a disappointing photography exhibition.
After lunch we went through to Stromness and collected Evie the Wonderdog for a walk at the shore in the drizzle. Abandoning the dogs with Mum and Dad, we had a look at two art exhibitions in Stromness. Nothing really fired my imagination in either of them, though the second was much better than the first.
Back to Mum and Dad's for coffee and Dad showed us his latest watercolour painting, taken from my blip for Monday. It is a stunning picture, and captures the mood of the day so well. A lot of my landscape photography is inspired by the way my Dad paints, and it is fabulous to see my pictures painted by him.
(The painting, should you be interested, is for sale - more details available on request...)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.